Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/93/13132493/html/lauren/wp-blog-header.php:1) in /home/content/93/13132493/html/lauren/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
Afro Girl Talks » Fun http://afrogirltalks.com Bolder Than Ever Thu, 27 Aug 2015 18:01:15 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Q & A With Web Comic Illustrator Olivia Stephens http://afrogirltalks.com/qa-with-webcomic-artist-olivia-stephens/ http://afrogirltalks.com/qa-with-webcomic-artist-olivia-stephens/#comments Fri, 06 Feb 2015 21:19:18 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=2905 “Art has always been important to me. As a child my brother and I entertained ourselves with nubs of crayon and printer paper. In the 8th grade I saved enough... Read more »

The post Q & A With Web Comic Illustrator Olivia Stephens appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/qa-with-webcomic-artist-olivia-stephens/feed/ 5
Queen of Nature http://afrogirltalks.com/queen-of-nature/ http://afrogirltalks.com/queen-of-nature/#comments Sun, 11 Jan 2015 02:38:16 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=2870 Third ever AGT cartoon. An accurate rendition of the daily commute to class in the winter.

The post Queen of Nature appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/queen-of-nature/feed/ 0
Grand Theft Chapstick http://afrogirltalks.com/grand-theft-chapstick/ http://afrogirltalks.com/grand-theft-chapstick/#comments Tue, 30 Dec 2014 00:46:39 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=2730 Super cute tribute to Grand Theft Auto! When grocery shopping make sure your cashier doesn’t leave anything in your cart unscanned…    

The post Grand Theft Chapstick appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/grand-theft-chapstick/feed/ 0
Macaroni: A New Age Christmas Story http://afrogirltalks.com/macaroni-a-new-age-christmas-story/ http://afrogirltalks.com/macaroni-a-new-age-christmas-story/#comments Wed, 24 Dec 2014 12:30:31 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=2591 The very first of what I hope to be many more Afro Girl related cartoons. Bringing the mascot to life was fun and creating this cartoon really helped me get... Read more »

The post Macaroni: A New Age Christmas Story appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/macaroni-a-new-age-christmas-story/feed/ 0
10 Problems Cashiers Totally Understand http://afrogirltalks.com/10-problems-cashiers-would-totally-get/ http://afrogirltalks.com/10-problems-cashiers-would-totally-get/#comments Sun, 22 Jun 2014 03:46:29 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=2351 1. When old people try to argue you down about a deal that expired one week ago Okay, look. I understand that the collards were 2 for $6 last week.... Read more »

The post 10 Problems Cashiers Totally Understand appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/10-problems-cashiers-would-totally-get/feed/ 0
Black Super Villains and Why They’re So Darn Refreshing http://afrogirltalks.com/black-super-villains-and-why-theyre-so-darn-refreshing/ http://afrogirltalks.com/black-super-villains-and-why-theyre-so-darn-refreshing/#comments Sat, 14 Jun 2014 03:28:15 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=2282 I’m sure I’m not the only one who has noticed this, but black characters in “white” television shows, movies, cartoons, and comics have undergone a drastic transformation. After spending years... Read more »

The post Black Super Villains and Why They’re So Darn Refreshing appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/black-super-villains-and-why-theyre-so-darn-refreshing/feed/ 0
Afro Girl Visits Orange Is the New Black http://afrogirltalks.com/afro-girl-visits-orange-is-the-new-black/ http://afrogirltalks.com/afro-girl-visits-orange-is-the-new-black/#comments Wed, 04 Jun 2014 18:09:24 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=2215 I wanted to do a comic to celebrate next season’s release of OITNB before I left for New York ! Here you go! Enjoy and share!

The post Afro Girl Visits Orange Is the New Black appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/afro-girl-visits-orange-is-the-new-black/feed/ 0
The More You Know http://afrogirltalks.com/it-happens-the-more-you-know/ http://afrogirltalks.com/it-happens-the-more-you-know/#comments Sat, 24 May 2014 20:47:48 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=1918 The post The More You Know appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/it-happens-the-more-you-know/feed/ 2
10 Things You Can Do with Box Braids http://afrogirltalks.com/10-things-you-can-do-with-box-braids/ http://afrogirltalks.com/10-things-you-can-do-with-box-braids/#comments Fri, 23 May 2014 02:08:16 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=1972 The post 10 Things You Can Do with Box Braids appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/10-things-you-can-do-with-box-braids/feed/ 0
I Love My Mom, Even When She… http://afrogirltalks.com/i-love-my-mom-even-when-she/ http://afrogirltalks.com/i-love-my-mom-even-when-she/#comments Sat, 10 May 2014 20:52:33 +0000 http://afrogirltalks.com/?p=1880 I decided that I wanted to do something creative for Mother’s Day, so I made a little satire piece for my mom. I love my mom even when she… laughs loud... Read more »

The post I Love My Mom, Even When She… appeared first on Afro Girl Talks.

]]>
http://afrogirltalks.com/i-love-my-mom-even-when-she/feed/ 2